Official Blog and News For Debbie Gibson

Tour Dates

June 25th – Twin Cities Pride (Minneapolis Gay Pride) [Debbie only]

July 9th – Santa Barbara Pride 2011 [Debbie only]

July 29th – Good Morning America [Debbie & Tiffany]

- evening of July 29th: Theater at Westbury / Westbury, NY [Debbie & Tiffany]

July 31st – The Paramount Theater / Asbury Park, NJ [Debbie & Tiffany]

Augst 7th- North Shore Music Theater / Beverly, MA [Debbie & Tiffany]

August 10th – House of Blues / Cleveland, OH [Debbie & Tiffany]

August 12th – Harrah’s / Council Bluff’s, IA [Debbie & Tiffany]

August 13th – House of Blues / Chicago, IL [Debbie & Tiffany]

We will have more dates and links soon, but so you all have the current dates available…



82 responses

  1. okay, but detroit WILL make the list…right?!? ;)

    May 26, 2011 at 9:41 am

    • Eric

      IF Detroit makes the list…I’m going TWICE !!!
      I’ve only waiting 25 yrs to see both Tiffany & Deb.
      I had tickets to see Tiffany in 1987…but the show was cancelled when she got ill
      I had tickets to see Debbie in 1992…but the show was cancelled/rescheduled to a date I couldn’t be there for

      (Some luck, huh?)

      I’m already FINALLY seeing them in Cleveland on 8/10…Balcony Seats, Though!
      I’ll go for a second dose though !!!

      Come to Detroit, MI (The Fillmore Theatre would be good)…or areas around it (Royal Oak Music Theatre would also be good) !!!

      August 2, 2011 at 6:34 pm

  2. Tanya

    Come on Milwaukee!!

    May 26, 2011 at 12:12 pm

  3. Plebs

    Bethany, I could be wrong, but I’m pretty sure Detroit will make the list.

    May 26, 2011 at 3:20 pm

  4. Andrea

    Boston….pretty pleeeease?!?!?!!?!

    May 26, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    • I agree. Come to Boston!
      Theres a HOUSE OF BLUES here and a club called RAIN in Malden, MA that books 80s artists!

      May 27, 2011 at 2:21 am

    • David Slicer

      If Debbie Gibson comes to Boston, I will do everything in my power to get there.

      June 10, 2011 at 4:41 pm

  5. leandro almeida

    Brazil Please
    do not forget Brazil

    May 26, 2011 at 6:05 pm

  6. Dawn

    Cleveland!!!! WooHoo!!!! *happy dance*

    May 27, 2011 at 3:59 am

  7. Andrea

    also Reagle Players theatre in Waltham books bway concerts.

    May 27, 2011 at 5:14 am

  8. Erica Gravett

    I couldn’t do Cleveland but I am will at Chicago. Wow Chicago twice in one summer next month NKOTBSB.

    May 27, 2011 at 9:45 pm

  9. JOSIP MIKHAIL B. FEROLIN

    HI, DEBBIE GIBSON AND TIFFANY !, ARE YOU GALS GOING TO RELEASE A DUET SINGLE TO RADIO ? GOODLUCK AND GOD BLESS YOU BOTH ALWAYS!!!

    May 28, 2011 at 1:57 am

  10. FHARENDE

    HELLO! DEBBIE GIBSON , WHEN WILL YOU FINALLY MAKE AN ALBUM WITH TIFFANY ?

    May 28, 2011 at 2:33 am

  11. COME TO CANADA LADIES ESPECIALLY IN MONTREAL

    May 28, 2011 at 4:47 pm

    • Richie

      Montreal would do too.. but.. if Toronto, drive down! woo hoo GO GIBSON!

      August 25, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  12. Debhead

    Yea! Deb in Mpls! Woo hoo! I agree with the Deb/Tiff duet! When Brandy and Monica did “The Boy Is Mine”; it was genius for the two and I have been waiting for such a duet ever since. I’m not sure how their voices will blend, but I’m sure they’ll try their bests! Instead of them fighting over some guy, I’d like to hear a duet a la “Cry Tonight” from “Deborah”, where the girls share their sides of the story and build solidarity!

    May 28, 2011 at 9:46 pm

  13. Van

    God is this a dream come true…if ever I was gonna be a groupie …this is the time (lol)

    May 28, 2011 at 11:10 pm

  14. PURPLET

    HI, DEBBIE GIBSON !, WHEN ARE YOU AND TIFFANY GOING ON TOUR IN ASIA ?

    June 3, 2011 at 2:22 am

  15. 92.7 WILD FM

    HELLO! DEBBIE GIBSON , PLEASE DO A SONG WITH TIFFANY ? I’M EAGERLY WAITING FOR THIS.

    I WOULD LIKE YOU AND TIFFANY TO COVERS SCORPIONS ” ALWAYS SOMEWHERE ” AND QUEEN ” LOVE OF MY LIFE ” ON ” JOURNEY THROUGH THE 80′S ” TOUR

    June 3, 2011 at 2:28 am

  16. HELLO MISS GIBSON HOW ARE YOU TODAY. I HAVE BEEN A FAN OF YOURS EVER SINCE I SAW YOUR VIDEO “ONLY IN MY DREAM”. I ALSO SAW YOU LIVE IN COLUMBIA MD. AT MERRYWEATHER POST PAVILION ON THE ELECTRIC YOUTH TOUR. I HOPE YOU COME TO BALTIMORE ON YOUR TOUR WITH TIFFANY. I KNOW YOU LIKE “GREASE”. MINE TO. I HAD 2 SCRAP BOOKS OF YOU WHEN I WAS IN HIGH SCHOOL. I ENJOYED THE MOVIE “MEGA PYTHON VS. GATOROIDE ” I HOPE YOU COME I WILL BE THEIR MOSTLY FOR YOU. YOUR THE BEST. LOVE ED

    June 6, 2011 at 8:51 pm

  17. Perry

    I was so excited to hear about the tour. You have many many fans here in Dallas, Texas. Hope the tour brings you down to the South. Keep on, Keeping on!

    June 6, 2011 at 10:45 pm

  18. MarcyLuvsPop

    DETROIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please : )

    June 7, 2011 at 9:39 am

  19. Isabelle

    I agree with Suzy Q…Come to Montreal. Please pretty please!

    June 7, 2011 at 5:53 pm

    • THANKS ISABELLE!!!!! MERCI ISABELLE!!!!!!!!

      June 18, 2011 at 1:16 pm

  20. I am so excited you are coming near Nebraska. I have wanted to see you both since I was 12. Here is to you gals and hopefully at least a duet single! Cheers!

    June 8, 2011 at 5:01 pm

  21. David Slicer

    I am very nervous about going to your concert on july 29th.

    June 8, 2011 at 6:06 pm

  22. PURPLET

    HI! DEBBIE GIBSON , WHEN ARE YOU AND TIFFANY GOING ON TOUR IN ASIA ?

    June 9, 2011 at 2:45 am

  23. Leslie

    Please come to Nashville, TN!!! It’s Music City! Plus my husband doesn’t want to drive to chicago

    June 10, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    • Christy

      Yes, yes! Please come to Nashville!

      June 25, 2011 at 7:02 pm

  24. Damian

    Any AUSTRALIAN plans ? I highly doubt it, So Los Angeles will do, it’s easiest for me to get to from here, and probably the cheapest destination, unless you do come down to ASIA as well

    June 12, 2011 at 6:49 am

    • Craig

      Aussie Aussie Aussie Oi Oi Oi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      July 2, 2011 at 8:51 pm

  25. Is there any more recent tour information? I’m interested in West Coast dates, particularly Seattle or Portland area. Thanks!

    Sara

    June 13, 2011 at 1:43 am

  26. Kevin

    Homdel! Woo Hoo! ! ! ! ! I will be there!

    June 13, 2011 at 3:18 pm

  27. jimmv500@aol.com

    not updated….

    Aug 7th in beverly mass at the northshore music theatre..

    I dont get how there could be no promotion for this…

    I will help..lol

    June 16, 2011 at 7:57 pm

  28. Spotlight

    CHILE please!!..CHILE!!!!

    June 17, 2011 at 5:38 am

  29. GROOVNLATINO

    PLEASE COME TO SAN FRANCISCO!!! U CAN PLAY, THE FILLMORE OR NOB HILL MASONIC CENTER!!!

    June 17, 2011 at 9:02 am

  30. Come see us in the UK sometime! Still lots of fans over here :D

    June 23, 2011 at 1:40 am

  31. Shawn

    NASHVILLE..please!

    June 24, 2011 at 4:58 am

  32. you are really great performers. what great acts!y

    June 24, 2011 at 2:26 pm

  33. dgfan

    Just came back from TCGP in Minneapolis where the amazing Ms. Gibson never ceases to amaze me! The crowd was loving her and she was reciprocating! As the first date of the 2011 “Debbie/Tiffany” co-headlining summer tour, unfortunately Deb did not “Rise”, “Cougar”, or “any-other-new-track” us; she didn’t even mention the new album! :( Too early to do so? I was so looking forward to some sort of sneak peek, but I know how it can be… She sounded awesome, solid, and like the veteran diva that she is! I did kinda feel like she was rushed. She did get to talk with us, though it was briefly, and yes, she did eventually kick off her heels! The singing was great, the banter at a minimum. Deb was awesome as per usual, and I was proud to standing front and center. We even got to touch hands! My camera died on me unfortunately, but others around me were snapping away, I wish I had pictures to post! Thinking back… she opened with SYL, then FB, OOTB, EY (introducing a brand new backing track intro as she stated!), a Cabaret medley, OIMD, LIYE, hmmm… what else… closed with “I’d Rather Leave While I’m In Love”. We wanted more but alas the fireworks show started going over in the Minneapolis skyline and our time with Deb was up!

    June 25, 2011 at 8:30 pm

  34. Dennis Shepherd

    Cleveland? No good! Come back to Cincinnati, we miss you! Arnoff Center, Cinderella, Feb. 27, 2001……way to long ago, stop being a stranger!

    June 27, 2011 at 3:38 pm

  35. Dennis Shepherd

    Forget Cleveland! Comeback to Cincinnati! Arnoff Center Feb. 27, 2001 in Cinderella, thats just way to long, stop being a stranger!

    June 27, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  36. ADillon

    Don’t forget Dallas… we love you in the south too :)

    June 28, 2011 at 12:23 pm

  37. TORONTO!!!!!!!!!

    June 28, 2011 at 5:00 pm

    • Richie

      There’s another one for TORONTO!!!

      August 25, 2011 at 5:57 pm

  38. WILL YOU BE COMING TO TEXAS?

    June 30, 2011 at 8:14 am

  39. Craig

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COME 2 AUSTRALIA GREAT PLACE 4 HOLIDAY DEB!

    July 2, 2011 at 8:48 pm

  40. Gemma Barozzi

    Please PLEASE come to San Francisco or San Jose, CA!!!! I would give anything to see this concert…. Not to mention to see this concert in the same summer as NKOTB! Hahaha What a summer! LOVE all of these reunions and flashes back to the 80′s/early 90′s.

    July 5, 2011 at 8:03 pm

  41. Debbie… check out http://www.LoveThredz.com and come give us a guest spot at our new http://www.RainSocialRadio.com

    Fun meeting you at the Utah Red Carpet event with Doug Osmond & gang! =)

    July 6, 2011 at 10:59 pm

  42. Steven Anderson

    DEBBIE… Please add Salt Lake City, Utah to the tour. You kind of OWE US fans in Utah a concert. During your first tour you were coming here to SLC, but you canceled the day of the show and have never made an attempt to come here since that I’m aware of. Me, my sister and cousin (cousin has since died) had tickets to that canceled show were very disappointed that night when we were getting ready to go and learned it was canceled.

    July 12, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  43. Lee

    Indianapolis date….PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    July 13, 2011 at 9:02 pm

  44. Pingback: Things & Stuff « Queeries

  45. Erik Spencer

    Any Chance you’ll come to Syracuse??? :)

    July 25, 2011 at 4:32 am

  46. A dedicated fan!!!

    Please please please come to Washington, D.C. With (or preferably without) Tiffany!

    July 26, 2011 at 12:00 am

  47. Erik Spencer

    Some dedicated fan. How could you say something like that, about coming without Tiffany. That’s just plain cruel. I think it’s great that they are both touring together. I like both Debbie and Tiffany. I admit that I have a special place in my heart for Debiie, but Tiffany is very good in her own right. I look forward to seeing them both if they come somewhere near Syracuse, NY.

    July 28, 2011 at 2:54 am

  48. A. Davis

    St Louis!!!!!!! Please :)

    July 28, 2011 at 3:52 pm

  49. Jenn B

    I agree with the previous post! ST. LOUIS, PLEASE!

    July 28, 2011 at 5:49 pm

  50. Eddie B

    Come to the Joint at the Hard Rock Casnio in TULSA!

    July 29, 2011 at 10:39 am

  51. Mandy

    Please come to Louisville!!! I know lots of people here would love to see the show!!!!!

    July 29, 2011 at 12:37 pm

  52. Scott

    OMG 4 of us here in Seattle will do ANYTHING if you’ll come see us!

    July 29, 2011 at 2:47 pm

  53. Christopher L.

    Please come to Nashville!!!!!

    July 30, 2011 at 7:55 pm

  54. Heidi Moser

    Orlando has a House of Blues!!! I was Debbie, Tiffany, and Madonna for Halloween three years in a row! From 86 to 88. SUPERFAN to say the least. Debbie, I have seen you in Les Mis and Joseph on Broadway! You were Fantastic! Now that I am 30 I have to see you in concert. Please add some dates in Florida!!!! I will travel anywhere in the state to see you and Tiffany! You ROCK!

    August 2, 2011 at 8:41 am

  55. Katie

    Please bring the tour to the West Coast! I live in Northern California, and would love to be able to see Debbie in concert again. My first concert ever was the Electric Youth tour in 1989, when I was 11 years old.

    August 3, 2011 at 9:08 am

  56. smm

    Debbie Gibson was my first concert ever….Loved it!!!! I am hoping Tampa will be on the list, so my high school besties and I can have an 80′s girls night out!!!!

    August 3, 2011 at 6:57 pm

  57. Nicole

    Please come to Tennessee. Nashville, Chattanooga, Knoxville or Atlanta, GA will do.

    August 7, 2011 at 5:04 pm

  58. PAUL

    HI ! DEBBIE GIBSON , YOU HAVE ONLY SEVEN SHOWS BOOKED WITH TIFFANY. WILL YOU DO MORE ?

    August 9, 2011 at 7:56 pm

  59. Becky

    Hoping Miami/Fort Lauderdale makes the list!!!

    August 10, 2011 at 4:35 am

  60. Go west Ms. Gibson!!!! LA, OC, Or SD, would be awesome

    August 10, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  61. Kenny Love

    Hi!!!! I have been a mega fan since out of the blue!!! I am soooo dying to see you and tiffany in concert together!!! Please please please come to Buffalo , Rochester, Syracuse? Or Toronto? I could make it to those shows for sure!!! Im crossing my fingers!!! Xoxoxo i want to see one of these shows soooo badly i just dont make enough money to drive to the upcoming shows so far :-( tons of love!!

    August 10, 2011 at 10:24 pm

  62. Is Tucson an option?

    You rocked McKale in Oct. ’89!

    August 12, 2011 at 12:41 am

  63. winters5554

    Please please please please come to Calgary Alberta Canada!!!!

    August 12, 2011 at 12:48 pm

  64. Brian Javor

    Please come to North Carolina (or anywhere within a few states) :). !!!

    August 15, 2011 at 11:34 am

  65. DebbieVan

    just went to the Council Bluffs show… EXCELLENT! Both Debbie and Tiffany rocked and took me back 20+ years … I encourage all to take in at least one show… hoping Florida winds up on the path.. and one last idea… how about being a headline show in Las Vegas!

    August 15, 2011 at 8:39 pm

  66. DebbieVan

    just a thought… wouldn’t it have been cool if Tiffany had done one of Debbie’s songs and visa versa…

    August 15, 2011 at 8:46 pm

  67. Carolina Crespo

    Are Debbie and Tiffany going to tour in the NY/CT area again? Totally missed the July shows! Last concert I went to was 1985 at Radio City Music Hall….! WOW!

    August 20, 2011 at 11:07 am

  68. gary

    charlotte, nc has to be on your list.

    August 22, 2011 at 10:26 pm

  69. Richie

    Nobody mentioned… TORONTO CANADA…! Tiffany played there several times… and she loved it… soooo talk to ..Tiffany.. and let me know what she say!! i miss you guys!

    August 25, 2011 at 5:53 pm

  70. ashley wilkinson

    Debbie , we need you and tiffany in the uk the tour would go down a storm please visit us very soon x

    September 7, 2011 at 12:26 pm

  71. Speaking of tours, Debbie…today is the 23rd anniversary of the production of your “OOTB Live In Concert” video at A.J. Palumbo Center (Duquesne University campus) in Pittsburgh, PA. I still have the VHS and it works fine; it’s hard to believe that it’s been that long and RIP to drummer Lou Appel–who is shown at the end banging away as he always did best!

    September 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm

  72. Todd

    How about Charlotte, NC? There is a nice venue called The Fillmore at the NC Music Factory. (or The Orange Peel in Asheville, NC). In 1989, me and some friends drive 6 hours to Hampton, Virginia to see you in the Electric Youth Tour. That was my first concert! You sent me a signed picture recently that said “Glad I was your first. . . concert that is). I was 19 I think. I’m one of those loyal gay fans!!!!! Love you!!!

    September 29, 2011 at 2:43 pm

  73. Andrew Scott

    I just meet your mother in Orlando, Fl at local restaurant in winter park . And trying to get sponsorship for you. Good luck on celebrity apprentice and your mother is a beautiful person…🌹

    February 22, 2012 at 5:15 pm

  74. mary

    debbie please come to atlanta ga or chattanooga tn i would like to meet you

    November 6, 2012 at 10:35 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers