Official Blog and News For Debbie Gibson

Fresh downloads are available!

Fresh downloads are now available at Amazon.com and iTunes! Deborah’s tribute to Broadway, Colored Lights, is finally available at all of the online stores as well as some hard to find dance mixes (Only Words, Electric Youth and Your Secret).

I’ve also made an iMix (which at the time Colored Lights wasn’t available) of the “Ultimate Deborah Gibson Collection“. iMixes are free to make on iTunes and now that Deborah has so much great music to choose from, feel free to make your own! Perhaps an iMix of all her best ballads?

Also, a fan named Plebes writes:”Great video, thanks for sharing this with us!!! And Deb looks Grrreeaaattt! Also, I just buzzed the “Already Gone” video on Yahoo Buzz, so if you want to buzz it up to help get the word out that our Deb’s is making hot new music, here is the link:  Click Here to BUZZ Already Gone on Yahoo “

It’s been a busy and exciting week here on the site and I’m going to try and step away from the computer until Monday! I hope everyone has a great weekend! xo Bob

Colored Lights Colored Lights

$8.99

Buy Album

Deborah Deborah

$8.99

Buy Album

Electric Youth (Remix Album) Electric Youth (Remix Album)

$5.94

Buy Album

M.Y.O.B. M.Y.O.B.

$8.99

Buy Album

Only In My Dreams 1998 Remixes Only In My Dreams 1998 Remixes

$7.92

Buy Album

Only Words (remixes) Only Words (remixes)

$4.95

Buy Album

Your Secret Your Secret

$5.94

Buy Album

8 responses

  1. “Colored Lights” is a good album, though not a fan of musical theatre, but aware that she’s a stage agress and fond of musicals. This is more of a taste of Deb’s other talents.

    I liked some songs like the sensual “Maybe This Time”, “Let Me Entertain You”, “Sex”, and emotional “On My Own”, “I’d Rather Leave While I’m In Love”.

    March 14, 2009 at 10:22 am

  2. Love this album, I love Debs voice in this very gutsy in parts and very vulnerable in others.So cool!!!

    Bob

    Well done with everything you have done so far. This is allot of work and I am sure I speak for all the fans that we really appreciate everything you are doing and have done so far

    Have a weekend

    Cambell

    Cambell

    March 14, 2009 at 12:26 pm

  3. Previous should have read!!

    Have a GOOD weekend :)

    Cambell

    March 14, 2009 at 12:43 pm

  4. Cambell, thanks for the kind words. I greatly appreciate it. The site has definitely taken a lot more of my time than I thought it would, but the overwhelming response from everyone has made it all worth it! With all of us banning together like we are, it will only be a matter of time before Deborah reconnects with everyone and let’s her light brightly shine!

    March 14, 2009 at 12:51 pm

  5. Aside from promoting my book, “Ugly Eliza and the Sunken Ship”, (dedicated to Deborah Gibson, I might add….) I set aside a paragraph or 2 on the page all about Deborah/the new song, video and my fandom.

    Hope this helps……

    myspace.com/officialuglyeliza

    March 14, 2009 at 5:04 pm

  6. Cheryl

    Bob,
    I agree with Campbell. The site looks great. Thanks for making it fun and interactive. We appreciate your time and dedication. Deborah is blessed to have you in her corner. Hope you enjoy your weekend!

    Cheryl

    March 14, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  7. CK

    Bob, your hard work and dedication to the site is very much appreciated. You’ve successfully developed an interesting and informative space that is much more fun than a lot of musicians’ pages that I’ve seen. Also, great job balancing both the pop princess and the Broadway diva. Likewise, I hope this will increase Deb’s exposure to old and new friends. So far it feels very promising. Thanks again for all you do. I hope you enjoy your day off. :)

    March 14, 2009 at 8:50 pm

  8. Hi Bob-

    Just a quick question…

    I’m getting my .com website up and running soon…. brian-gibson.com to promote my kid’s book series….

    I was wondering how do I get permission to advertise Deborah on there? As most can see by myspace I did dedicate my pen-name- ‘Gibson’ as in Deborah Gibson, and in the deications- I dedicated the book to yours truly-Deborah Gibson for being a positive influence in my life….so I want to return the favor by promoting her music as much as I can.

    My contact info is iwriteinsd@aol.com

    Let me know we can use any pictures on the site

    March 16, 2009 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers